Skip to main content

The Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot has started!

By 8 November 2023February 8th, 2024No Comments

The Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot was first announced in June 2019. As of now, the federal government has approved eleven communities for the pilot. Each community will have a quota of 100 applicants, which means a total of 1,100 prospective immigrants. On November 1, 2019, the pilot has already started in the first five communities – Sudbury, ON; Sault Ste. Marie, ON; Thunder Bay, ON; Brandon, MB; and Gretna-Rhineland-Altona-Plum Coulee, MB. In the other communities – North Bay, ON; Timmins, ON; Claresholm, AB; West Kootenay, BC; and Vernon, B.C., the pilot will officially start on January 1, 2020, while Moose Jaw, SK the launch is scheduled for April 1, 2020.

Leave a Reply

Close Menu